Reviews - The Beaumont


We're always happy to receive your feedback on your stay.  You can find our latest reviews on TripAdvisor or at Booking.com.

We do take onboard all of the comments we receive and do our best to provide you with a friendly welcome and comfortable stay!
Summary
4.9

Fab! - Rating 5/5

Steve and Barbara were wonderful hosts, friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast with lots of choice. The room had everything I could have needed, and the guest lounge was a nice extra. I can definitely recommend! 👌

Reviewer: Chris| Tue 18th Jun 2024 | 15 hours ago


Like family - Rating 4/5

Nice hosts that meet you Like a Family member

Reviewer: Freudenberg | Fri 14th Jun 2024 | 4 days ago


Homelyand very friendly- Rating 5/5

Steve and Barbara are a lovely couple to stay with. Very friendly and welcoming and provide excellent breakfasts!More than happy to recommend them.

Response

KenIt's always a pleasure to hear that we seem to be doing a good job.We will hopefully see you again some time in the future.

Reviewer: Kenneth| Thu 6th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

Barbara and Steve were lovely, made me feel very welcome. My stay for 2 nights was comfortable. Everything I needed in the single room. Breakfast was great. Will definitely be staying again when visiting my family. Thank you so much to you both x

Response

Thank you Sue for the review, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future

Reviewer: Sue S | Mon 27th May 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you once again Steve and Barbara for a very comfortable and peaceful couple of nights. Room clean and had everything i needed and enjoyed a full vegetarian breakfast. Hopefully see you again next year at some stage.

Response

Debbie. it's always reassuring to see returning visitors and to hear of there continued appreciation of what we offer.Regards Steve and Barbara

Reviewer: Debbie| Sun 19th May 2024 | 1 month ago


90th birthday - Rating 5/5

Absolutely brilliant stay .made us feel welcome and nothing was to much trouble.Very clean and beds were comfortable and cosy.We will be going back to stay at the Beaumont when we are visiting relatives and the Isle of sheppy.Well done Steven and Barbara see you soon in the near future.Sandra and Paul Fox, my father Raymond Snow and my daughter samantha Staddon.

Response

Hi Sandra, Paul, Raymond and Samantha,Thank you so much for the lovely review, we're so pleased that you've enjoyed your stay at the the Beaumont B&B it was really nice meeting you all and look forward to seeing you in the future. Many thanks again Barbara and Steve

Reviewer: Sandra F | Thu 16th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Our 2 night stay - Rating 4/5

Barbara and Steve made us feel very welcome on arrival and throughout our 2 night stay.The breakfast choice was good and the food was very good and plentiful.

Response

MichaelThank you for taking the time to do a review, it was very much appreciated, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our B&B. Many thanks Barbara and Steve

Reviewer: Michael G | Thu 16th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Very homely - Rating 4/5

The rooms were clean & comfortable. The cooked breakfast was just what the doctor ordered.

Response

Gerson It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your relatives. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Beaumont.Many ThanksSteve and Barbara

Reviewer: Gerson L | Mon 13th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Comfortable and cosy - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts in a comfortable and immaculately clean hotel nice room with a comfy bed the sheets smell really good and breakfast was delicious thank you guys will come again

Response

Oh wow mick, thanks for the great review we're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont B&B look forward to next time.Regards Barbara and Steve

Reviewer: Mick G | Wed 8th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Very nice stay- Rating 4/5

Spent 9nights at this guest house found it most welcome with a very nice breakfast

Response

Hello Ron,Thank you for taking the time to do a review, it was very much appreciated, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our B&B. Many thanks Barbara and Steve

Reviewer: Ron C | Sun 28th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago